HCF HRD Magazine Campus Queen Inductees participates in EBONY Mag 2017 HBCU Queens competition

Since 1975, EBONY has celebrated Black collegiate women through the platform HBCU Campus Queens. EBONY has supported programs that celebrate and nurture young Black women. The EBONY HBCU Campus Queen program honors these exceptional future leaders from the nation’s Historically Black Colleges and Universities who are role models of both beauty and ambition on campuses and in their communities.

Every summer, HBCU Campaign Fund supports HBCU Campus Queens through its HBCU Royalty Dictionary program which is an initiative that spotlights newly elected campus leaders through a pre-submitted biography with a series of questions relating to their campus involvement, improvement, strengths, motivation, and future goals during their reign or term. The top voted campus leaders then featured in a magazine publication. This year’s Campus Queens who are featured in the HBCU Royalty Dictionary Magazine are: Jimmitriv Roberson, Miss Grambling State University, Miranda Terry, Miss Chicago State University, Keylai Boughton, Miss Huston-Tillotson University, Taylor Belle, Miss Wilberforce University, Jadia Artis, Miss Norfolk State University, Adreinne Gilbert, Miss Stillman College, Mariah Collins, Miss Johnson C. Smith University, Niquia Harris, Miss Bennett College, Saloncia Hunter, Miss University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, Briona May, Miss Shaw University, Lateefah McKee, Miss Benedict College, Terrianna McCullough, Miss Voorhees College, Michaela Rose, Miss Delaware State University, and Brittany Taylor, Miss Philander Smith College.

The released date for the HBCU Royalty Dictionary Magazine is yet to be confirmed and is still in publishing. In the meanwhile, voting for EBONY kicks off today and ends on January 20, 2017, at 11:59 p.m. Watch the videos below and vote for your favorite Campus Queens as they vie to featured in the EBONY Campus Queens edition.

Keylai Boughton, Miss Huston-Tillotson University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/huston-tillotson-university

Lateefah McKee, Miss Benedict College

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/benedict-college

Salonica Hunter, Miss University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/university-of-arkansas-at-pine-bluff

Brittany Taylor, Miss Philander Smith College

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/philander-smith-college


Michaela Rose, Miss Delaware State University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/delaware-state-university


Jadia Artis, Miss Norfolk State University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/norfolk-state-university

Adreinne Gilbert, Miss Stillman College

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/stillman-college


Taylor Belle – Miss Wilberforce University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/wilberforce-university

Niquia Harris – Miss Bennett College

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/stillman-college


Jimmitriv Roberson – Miss Grambling State University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/grambling-state-university


Mariah Collins, Miss Johnson C. Smith University

Vote: www.ebony.com/campusqueens-2017/contestant/johnson-c.-smith-university



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *